Safeguarding

We take our safeguarding and child protection duties extremely seriously and they are a key part of our working.

Our students are often vulnerable and  may need additional help and support during their time at The Hub.

Safeguarding and child protection are the responsibility of all staff who receive annual training updates.

We are a member of Operation Encompass, a scheme that promotes information sharing between police and schools to secure better outcomes for children.

Our Safeguarding Lead for CHB is Lucie Broadbent-Smith with individuals named for each site (see below).

Our lead safeguarding governor is Jeff Matthews.

Our lead safeguarding member of the management committee is Dion Page-Hammond.

Please see our Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy for more details.

If you have concerns about the welfare or safeguarding of a child please contact the relevant Designated Safeguarding Lead for the relevant site. If you wish to discuss a general issue, please contact our Safeguarding lead for CHB, Lucie Broadbent Smith – luciebroadbentsmith@chb.org.uk

Homewood:

Lynne Halls: lynnehalls@chb.org.uk

Kate Schofield: kateschofield@chb.org.uk

Or phone: 01273 604472

Primary PRU:

Craig Nicholson – craignicholson@chb.org.uk

Tim Self – timself@chb.org.uk

Or phone: 01273 542050

KS3 PRU

Penny Langridge – pennylangridge@chb.org.uk

Tim Self – timself@chb.org.uk

Or phone: 01273 327389

KS4 PRU

Rosie Reekie – rosiereekie@chb.org.uk

Tim Self – timself@chb.org.uk

Or phone: 01273 542 050

The Connected Hub

Lucie Broadbent-Smith – luciebroadbentsmith@chb.org.uk

Amanda Meier – amandameier@chb.org.uk

Or phone: 01273 291294

If your concern arises out of school hours or during the holidays or is about someone who does not attend the school, please contact Front Door For Families using the link below:

https://www.brighton-hove.gov.uk/content/children-and-education/front-door-families/help-and-support-families  or Phone: 01273 290400  Out-of-hours: 01273 335905 (Emergency Duty Service)

If you feel a child, young person or adult is in imminent danger, please call 999.

Covid-19

This is the addendum to our Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy: