Term Dates

School year 2020 to 2021

These dates apply to community schools in the city, maintained by the council. They do not include Central Hub Brighton Inset days that we will announce nearer the time

Autumn 2020

  • Term starts on Friday 4 September
  • Half term is from Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October
  • Term ends on Friday 18 December

Spring 2021

  • Term starts on Monday 4 January
  • Half term is from Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February
  • Term ends on Thursday 1 April

Summer 2021

  • Term starts on Monday 19 April
  • Half term is from Tuesday 1 June to Friday 4 June
  • Term ends on Friday 23 July