Term Dates

School year 2021 to 2022

These dates apply to community schools in the city, maintained by the council. They do not include all of our Central Hub Brighton Inset days that we will announce nearer the time (and vary from site to site).

Autumn 2021

  • Term starts on Monday 6th September for most pupils (Primary PRU starts on Friday 3rd)
  • Half term is from Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October
  • Term ends on Friday 17 December

Spring 2022

  • Tuesday 4 January INSET day for all sites
  • Term starts on Wednesday 5 January
  • Half term is from Monday 14 February to Friday 18 February
  • Term ends on Friday 8 April

Summer 2022

  • Term starts on Monday 25 April
  • Half term is from Monday¬†30 May to Wednesday 1 June
  • Tuesday 28 June INSET day for all sites
  • Term ends on Thursday 21 July 2022